Thursday 24th September at 18.00 hr Spaghettoni alla Muddica

20,00

13 in stock

Description

Some enjoy this dish with anchovies but I prefer plain breadcrumbs and, if you like, cheese on top.Pasta with breadcrumbs or “pasta ca’ muddica” as we call it in Sicilian. This is peasant food at it’s best! All you need is leftover bread, spaghetti, olive oil and, if you fancy it, cheese. Another classic example of cucina povera, or making do with what you have.

For many of you who  like pasta that is crispy (especially those corners of lasagna) you will love this alternative.  Crispy bits of breadcrumbs all over the spaghetti!  And the variations are endless…

And as a bonus Chef Elvira will also being demonstrating how to create a foolproof Spaghetti alla Carbonara – simple , easy ingredients and of course ….then there is the taste.

Join us, sit back and learn the easy way – or get the ingredients ready beforehand ( we will send you the ingredients list) and cook along with us.

18.00 hrs Rome time

17.00 hrs UK

09.00 hrs California

12.00 hrs New York 
11.00 hrs Houston 
10.00 hrs Calgary
12.00 hrs Toronto

 

Event Details

Date: September 24, 2020

Start time: 18:00

End time: 19:00

Venue: Villa Britannia Kitchen

Email: villabritannia@gmail.com