Thursday 11th March at 18.00 hrs Rome time Three ways with Pistachios- savoury to sweet!

20,00

Thursday 11 th March at 18.00 hrs Rome time  3 recipes from sweet to savoury done with Pitsacchios

17.00 hrs London, 09.00 hrs California, 12.00 hrs in New York and Toronto, 10.00hrs in CalgaryFresh pasta made from scratch with  Pistacchio and  Pancetta sauce plus Pistacchio Cake (gluten free as well) AND a semi freddo!

 

Description

Thursday 11th March at 18.00hrs Rome time  3 recipes from sweet to savoury using Pistachios

17.00 hrs London, 09.00 hrs California, 12.00 hrs in New York and Toronto, 10.00hrs in Calgary

See every step of the way how to create fresh pasta made from scratch with  Pistacchio and  Pancetta sauce, a pistachio cake and a pistachio semifreddo!

For a traditional first course  – from Sicily – pasta with pistachio pesto is a perfect alternative to the classic pesto from Genoa. It is quick and easy to make, and the ingredients are genuine and flavourful. instead of pancetta, you can add dried or fresh tomatoes after plating. So versatile as well! We will also show you how to make the pasta from scratch ( orecchiette – small ‘ear’ shaped pasta)

Pistachio Cake. Enjoy seeing how to create a Sicilian pistachio cake at home (gluten free as well). This recipe produces a delicate pistachio-flavoured sponge cake sandwiching pistachio cream

And to finish a dessert which cannot but fail to impress. A pistachio semifreddo (a type of  semi-frozen dessert)  the main ingredients are egg yolks, sugar, and cream. It has the texture of frozen mousse

Book now and see you in Villa Britannia Kitchen very soon!

 

 

 

 

Event Details

Thursday 11 th March at 18.00 hrs Rome time  3 recipes from sweet to savoury done with Pitsacchios

17.00 hrs London, 09.00 hrs California, 12.00 hrs in New York and Toronto, 10.00hrs in Calgary

Date: March 11, 2021

Start time: 18:00 CET

End time: 19:00 CET

Venue: Villa Britannia Sicily

Email: villabritannia@gmail.com