Thursday 4th March at 18.00 hrs Rome time Sicilian Bread & Foccacia

20,00

Thursday 4th March at 18.00 hrs Rome time Lets bake Sicilian Bread & Foccacia

Join us on Thursday 4th March where we will create both  typical Sicilian bread and focaccia from scratch!

 

Description

Thursday 4th March at 18.00 hrs Rome time Pane & Foccacia with olives and sundried tomatoesThursday 18h

17.00 hrs London, 09.00 hrs California, 12.00 hrs in New York and Toronto, 10.00hrs in Calgary

Pull up your confortable chair or cook along with us – you decide! We will be making Sicilian bread and focaccia from scratch!

Semolina bread with sesame seeds is quite typical of Sicily. This bread has a crusty exterior, a pale yellow interior due to the use of semolina like flour and is topped with sesame seeds giving it a wonderful crunch and nutty flavour!

Semola flour is a very fine-textured flour made from durum wheat (which is used, mainly, to make dried pasta).

It has a nutty undertone and gives the bread a golden hue and  the best crust ever. And of course makes the best bruschetta ever.

Focaccia (pronounced “fuh-KA-cha”) is a type of Italian yeast bread baked in flat sheet pans. Focaccia dough is flavoured with olive oil and sometimes topped with herbs and other vegetables.

Focaccia bread is made using a strong flour, such as bread flour which is high in gluten. The dough is rolled out, placed into the sheet pan and then brushed with a generous amount of olive oil. . The focaccia dough is then topped with coarse salt and herbs and  baked in a very hot oven

Book now and see you in Villa Britannia Kitchen very soon!

 

 

 

 

Event Details

Thursday 4th March at 18.00 hrs Rome time Pane & Foccacia

Date: March 04, 2021

Start time: 18:00 CET

End time: 19:00 CET

Venue: Villa Britannia Sicily

Email: villabritannia@gmail.com